Bills inactives released ahead of Chiefs game

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – Inactive players for the Buffalo Bills (5-5) ahead of their meeting with the Kansas City Chiefs (6-4) have rolled in.

Among those not playing are left tackle Cordy Glenn (foot), wide receiver Kelvin Benjamin (knee) and running back Mike Tolbert (hamstring).

Offensive linemen John Miller (ankle) was also ruled out prior to Sunday.

The release also made the game statuses of tight end Charles Clay, wide receiver Jordan Matthews, and wide receiver Deonte Thompson official.

All three will play as quarterback Tyrod Taylor returns after his one-game benching by head coach Sean McDermott.

Also not playing who appear to be healthy scratches include offensive lineman Conor McDermott, tight end Logan Thomas, and cornerback Shareece Wright.

Wright is a healthy scratch for the second-straight game and Lafayette Pitts will replace him in the lineup for the Bills.

For Kansas City, the team confirmed defensive back Darrelle Revis, who was signed on Tuesday, will not play.

Along with Revis, linebacker Dee Ford (back) will not play.

Other KC inactives include Tyler Bray, Terrance Smith, Ukeme Eligwe, Jordan Devey, and Parker Ehinger.

Which means three importance piece for the Chiefs will play. Those include wide receiver Albert Wilson (hamstring), linebacker Tamba Hali (knee), and defensive end Allen Bailey (knee).



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s